Virginia Carter Smith Recognition Award

This award is presented to senior advancement professionals with exceptional service to CASE who are ending or will be ending their careers within the last or next 12 months. They must have at least 15 years of successful participation in institutional advancement and be employed by a CASE VI member institution at the time of retirement. The award is presented at the conference nearest the recipient's retirement date.

Submit a nomination for the 2019 award.

Past Recipients:

2017 - Terry Fairfield, University of Nebraska Foundation
2016 - Jerry Weakley, Baker University
2015 - Kevin Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Dickinson State University Foundation
2014- Paul Kincaid, Chief of Staff and Assistant to the President for University Relations, Missouri State University
2012 - Judy Wright, University of Kansas - KU Endowment
2009 - Valerie Goodin, University of Missouri
2008 - Greg Onslot, Missouri State University
2007 - Judy Jasper Leicht, Washington University
2005 - Kenneth K. Bateman, Pittsburg State University
2003-04 - Phyllis Lepke, Iowa State University
2001 - Barbara Smith, University of Missouri-Kansas City
2000 - Jim Hopson, Iowa State University
1999 - Bob Lowen, Fort Hays State University
1998 - Ron Plughoft, Fort Hays State University
1996-97 - Robert Manthe, University of Missouri-Kansas City; Eleanor Crandall, University of Colorado-Boulder
1995 - Glen E. Peterson, Augustana College; Barbara L. Yalich, Colorado College; Arthur F. Loub, Kansas State University
1994 - C. Dean Graves, University of Colorado
1993 - Kenneth L. Grover, University of South Dakota; Dr. Frank DeFazio, Drake University; Dr. Larry D. Miller, Fort Hays State University; Dr. Guy Horton, University of Missouri; Gary Timmer, Central College
1992 - Guy M. Entsminger, University of Missouri; W.R. Brosman, Colorado College